Updates

Well guys and gals, I am sorry that I have not posted in a while.  Things have been at a maddening pace for the past two months for me.  I wanted you all to know I haven’t forgotten any of you, nor has Lacey.  As a matter of fact, she is beating the inside of my head so hard to be let out again that sleep doesn’t come easily to me anymore.  But don’t you fret, I will be working on her this week.  So keep checking in.

Thought I’d give you all a little update what has been going on for me.  I’m not real good at this whole personal thing, so bear with me.  First my two best friends had to move out the first month.  They lived across the street from me and moved an hour away.  It was an everyday after work and on the weekends kind of thing and extremely stressful for all those involved.  I miss them, but it’s a good move for them and things are looking up.

Also I work as a rescue worker for a couple of race car tracks and the past month was the end of the season.  Normally keeps me tied up from Friday night through Sunday night.  Leaves little time for anything other than rescue operations and passing out at the end of a long day.  But I was born into the sport and wouldn’t trade it for the world.  To me, there is nothing better than the feeling of saving someone’s life and cheering them on to keep them going around the track.

The second month I have been MIA, working overtime at work and getting things in order for the restructure we have been going through.  I work for a medical billing office for the university in our area, and it’s been a bumpy road.  We are hoping to have everything settled by the end of the week.  It will be nice to get back to a normal pace, I hope that is what we will achieve at least.

I have also been working with Ben on a lot of different pieces of writing.  He has really helped me beyond imagination in honing my skills and turning out some really good work!  He is my mentor and now also my co-writer on a collaboration piece we are both working on.  We have been submitting a few stories over the past month when life has slowed down enough to allow us time.  His wife Kristy is so wonderful to help us with our edits and cheering us on.  Kudos to them both, they really have become a strong support and great friends to me.  Thank you guys!

2 thoughts on “Updates

  1. Life getting interesting is just part of … well, life. Keep going forward and before you know it you’ll cross into that clearing where you can stand and breathe again. Ahhhh … then the next wave will hit. 😉

    Writing as a hobby is hard when life gets busy. It’s time consuming, and that’s a commodity we’re all short on, even those of us who seem to have too much of it on our hands. 🙂

    • That’s just it, writing has gone from a hobby to something that is taking me somewhere. I’m not being dragged kicking and screaming like some zombie victim, but it sure is one heck of a ride!

      And time? I know nothing of this time you speak of. While I do like being as busy and chaotic as I have been, I feel bad because I know many people enjoy reading the various poems and stories I put out here at random.

      So Lacey will be making a comeback this week. And there are a few other odd marbles rolling around up in my head too. With race season over with, I think I will be able to keep up much better now. Oh wait, holidays are comming….. 😉

Leave a Reply

