Insanity

Insanity claims my mind like an untamed beast, clawing and scratching to be let free. Words from unfinished written works haunt me like a childhood nightmare. The day to day things of life becoming constant road blocks that stop that which wants to run free in the wild and vast unknown. Like a caged rabbit, my heart hammers bringing me to near suffocation. The lights fade to a dismal gray, shadows crawling out to taunt me with their freedom. Harried sounds of screaming vultures as their wings beat around me. As my vision fades to complete black the sounds of iron bars protesting as they start shrinking smaller and smaller…

Leave a Reply

